The Band:

Straight For The Sun are a 5 Piece Alternative Metal, UK touring band located in Birmingham, UK. Driven by heavy guitar riffs, fast paced drums and melodic, catchy vocals. Bringing a punchy and energetic sound to their records and live performances.


  • Callum Green - Vocals

  • Pauly Barter - Guitar

  • Tom Haywood - Guitar

  • Oz Jackson - Bass

  • Jamie Human - Drum Kit


  • Supported Skindred at 'Night of the Living Dred' along with Various Kerrang! DJ's (2/11/19)

  • UK 'No Tomorrow' Tour Aug/Sep 2019

  • Headlined 02 Academy 2 Birmingham for their EP launch (11/5/19)

  • Nominated for Best Rock/Metal Band for the Birmingham Music Awards 2019

  • Finalists at Metal to the Masses 2018, Mammoth Fest 2018, Godiva Calling 2018 and HRH Highway to Hell 2019

  • UK 'Villains' Tour in March/April 2018


  • Slap Magazine Issue 81 June 2018 reviewing "Villains" : 'The song is a monstrous statement of intent ... As opening salvos go, villains is pretty damn impressive'

  • Ryans Gig Guide July 2018 review of "Villains" : 'Arguably recommended for fans of bands like A DAY TO REMEMBER, KILL SWITCH ENGAGED and BRING ME THE HORIZON'


  • "Villains" (Single, March 2018) Producer: Miguel Seco

  • "Sirens" (Single, December 2018) Producer: Jay Shredder

  • "Unbound" (Single, March 2019) Producer: Jay Shredder

  • "No Tomorrow" (EP, May 2019) Producer: Jay Shredder